Search by region

Search Region Search - Go icon

The Music of Star Wars: The Symphony Awakens

Morihiko Nakahara, conductor

 Resident Conductor Morihiko Nakahara leads this concert featuring the legendary film scores from the Star Wars series, including The Phantom MenaceThe Force Awakens and Rogue One.  Complete music program coming soon.


Catch some memorable photo opportunities, drink specials from the Mos Eisley Cantina and planet-themed activities. Meet and greet our characters before the show. Star Wars”-themed costumes are welcome at these fun concerts, with activities 90 minutes before each concert. This “Star Wars” music experience makes a great gift! 


The epic Star Wars series recounts space adventures set "a long time ago in a galaxy far, far away." The original trilogy includes Episode IV: A New Hope (originally released as Star Wars in 1977), Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back (1980) and Episode VI: Return of the Jedi (1983).

The prequel trilogy consists of Episode I: The Phantom Menace (1999), Episode II: Attack of the Clones(2002) and Episode III: Revenge of the Sith (2005). 

The sequel trilogy currently consists of Episode VII: The Force Awakens (2015) and Episode VIII: The Last Jedi, to be released in theaters December 15, 2017. Production has begun on Episode IX, the final episode of the sequel trilogy.

John Williams has composed scores for all 9 of the Star Wars series, winning an Academy award for Best Original Score for the original Star Wars  film (1977). 

Also included on the program is music from Rogue One, an anthology film that ends immediately before Episode IV: A New Hope, with music composed by Michael Giacchino, whose work has garnered an Academy Award (for Up) and multiple Grammy Awards. 

view more details





Sat 2/17/18 2:00 PM

The Music of Star Wars: The Symphony Awakens

Sat 2/17/18 8:00 PM

The Music of Star Wars: The Symphony Awakens

Tickets for this event are no longer available online. Please see the venue box office or your local TicketsWest outlet. xclose