Search by region

Search Region Search - Go icon

Folk City The Musical

A new musical by Bernadette Contreras and Robbie Woliver, is based on the critically acclaimed book Bringing It All Back Home by Woliver, a New York Times bestselling author. The book and play cover the history of the Greenwich Village music scene, specifically the legendary music venue Gerdes Folk City (which Woliver owned) and the popular folk, blues, pop and rock artists and classic songs that came out of that three-decade scene from 1961 to 1986. The play features the most rousing theatrical folk-pop-rock soundtrack yet. Folk City, which Rolling Stone called one of the "Top Three Music Venues of All Time," launched the careers of hundreds of world-renowned musical stars including the likes of Bob Dylan.

view more details

Date

Event

Venue

Tickets

Thu 2/15/18 7:30 PM

Folk City The Musical

Brunish Theatre
Portland, OR

Fri 2/16/18 7:30 PM

Folk City The Musical

Brunish Theatre
Portland, OR

Sat 2/17/18 7:30 PM

Folk City The Musical

Brunish Theatre
Portland, OR

Sun 2/18/18 2:00 PM

Folk City The Musical

Brunish Theatre
Portland, OR

Thu 2/22/18 7:30 PM

Folk City The Musical

Brunish Theatre
Portland, OR

Fri 2/23/18 7:30 PM

Folk City The Musical

Brunish Theatre
Portland, OR

Sat 2/24/18 7:30 PM

Folk City The Musical

Brunish Theatre
Portland, OR

Sun 2/25/18 2:00 PM

Folk City The Musical

Brunish Theatre
Portland, OR

Thu 3/1/18 7:30 PM

Folk City The Musical

Brunish Theatre
Portland, OR

Fri 3/2/18 7:30 PM

Folk City The Musical

Brunish Theatre
Portland, OR

Sat 3/3/18 7:30 PM

Folk City The Musical

Brunish Theatre
Portland, OR

Sun 3/4/18 2:00 PM

Folk City The Musical

Brunish Theatre
Portland, OR

Tickets for this event are no longer available online. Please see the venue box office or your local TicketsWest outlet. xclose