Search by region

Search Region Search - Go icon

Spokane Civic Theatre

1020 N. Howard St.
Spokane, WA 99201

 Spokane Civic Theatre is a nationally recognized non-profit theatre located in Spokane, Washington. Incorporated in 1947, our theatre is one of the oldest community theatres in the country. From the outset, Spokane Civic Theatre has been active in a number of activities both social and theatrical, and the tradition of public education has continued throughout our history. Performances were staged first at the old Post Theater, then the Riverside Playhouse beginning in 1957 and until the present facility opened in 1967.

The present facility houses two performance spaces: the Main Stage theatre and the Firth J. Chew studio theatre. The main auditorium is a proscenium theatre with a seating capacity of 336, while the studio theatre is a small black box theatre seating approximately 85. The backstage area houses a scene shop, costume shop, storage for props, a fully furnished green room, offices, and dressing rooms.

Spokane Civic Theatre has more than 1,000 volunteers who serve as actors, backstage crews, house managers, ushers, and board members. They contribute an estimated 55,000 hours every year. Volunteers return to the Civic time and time again, supporting the theatre's endeavors. In addition to volunteering their time, the Spokane community has given incredible amounts in the form of donations that support us in our mission, “to foster and operate a volunteer live community theatre of high artistic merit".

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS AND MORE INFORMATION

Accommodations for Patrons with Disabilities:
  • Both the Main Stage and Studio Theatre are accessible to patrons using wheelchairs. When you purchase your ticket, please inform the box office that you require a wheelchair accessible seat.
  • The Main Stage also has Assistive hearing Devices. If you have hearing difficulties, ask one of our staff about the devices. You need only leave a piece of identification with staff while the device is in your possession.
Performance Policies:
  • Please silence cell phones and pagers before the performance and refrain from texting.
Emergency Contact:
  • Doctors and others who may need to be contacted in an emergency may leave the administrative office number (509) 325-1413 with their call services. Be sure to give your name and seat numbers to the House Manager if you expect to contacted.
Photography:
Photography, sound recordings, and video recording are prohibited during the performance.
Late Comers:
 As a courtesy to other patron, LATE COMERS WILL NOT BE SEATED IN THEIR TICKETED SEATS once the play has begun. Late seating is at the discretion of the House Manager.
Children:
  •  Children: Children under Five years of age (including babes in-arms) will not be admitted to the performance.
Parking:
  • The parking lots surrounding the Spokane Civic Theatre are privately owned and require a parking fee. 
  • Please pay the attendant or kiosk, otherwise, you will be ticketed.
view more details

Date

Event

Tickets

Sat 11/1/14 7:30 PM

Fri 11/21/14 7:30 PM

Sat 11/22/14 7:30 PM

Sun 11/23/14 2:00 PM

Fri 11/28/14 7:30 PM

Sun 11/30/14 2:00 PM

Thu 12/4/14 7:30 PM

Fri 12/5/14 7:30 PM

Sat 12/6/14 7:30 PM

Sun 12/7/14 2:00 PM

Thu 12/11/14 7:30 PM

Fri 12/12/14 7:30 PM

Sat 12/13/14 7:30 PM

Sun 12/14/14 2:00 PM

Thu 12/18/14 7:30 PM

Fri 12/19/14 7:30 PM

Sat 12/20/14 2:00 PM

Fri 2/27/15 7:30 PM

Sat 2/28/15 7:30 PM

Sun 3/1/15 2:00 PM

Thu 3/5/15 7:30 PM

Fri 3/6/15 7:30 PM

Sat 3/7/15 7:30 PM

Sun 3/8/15 2:00 PM

Thu 3/12/15 7:30 PM

Fri 3/13/15 7:30 PM

Sat 3/14/15 7:30 PM

Sun 3/15/15 2:00 PM

Thu 3/19/15 7:30 PM

Fri 3/20/15 7:30 PM

Sat 3/21/15 7:30 PM

Sun 3/22/15 2:00 PM

Fri 5/15/15 7:30 PM

Sun 5/17/15 2:00 PM

Thu 5/21/15 7:30 PM

Fri 5/22/15 7:30 PM

Sat 5/23/15 7:30 PM

Thu 5/28/15 7:30 PM

Fri 5/29/15 7:30 PM

Sat 5/30/15 7:30 PM

Sun 5/31/15 2:00 PM

Thu 6/4/15 7:30 PM

Fri 6/5/15 7:30 PM

Sat 6/6/15 7:30 PM

Sun 6/7/15 2:00 PM

Thu 6/11/15 7:30 PM

Fri 6/12/15 7:30 PM

Sat 6/13/15 7:30 PM

Sun 6/14/15 2:00 PM

Tickets for this event are no longer available online. Please see the venue box office or your local TicketsWest outlet. xclose